You Dirty Dog

Hector and Ziggy came back from their walk with their legs absolutely covered in mud, although thankfully they were clean otherwise. C is just drying off Hector here, after having washed him in a bowl of nice warm water lathered up with "Puppy No Sting Shampoo". Despite not stinging, they still don't like being washed. 
This evening there is the lighting up of the Christmas tree at the village hall, accompanied by carols sung by children from the local school, and mulled wine and mince pies followed by a bit more singing.
There is also the annual St Nicholas fair and festivities and fireworks going on in the nearby town of Alcester, which is always a well worth a visit. C (Nikonabike) and LooseCanon and Technophobe have gone, so I will hear all about it later - and you will probably see blips of it too.
Unfortunately I don't feel too great today, so I'm going to miss it all, and put my feet up instead. There are a lot of things that my stomach really doesn't like, following major surgery a few years ago, and I ate some beef last night, which was stupid of me, yes I know.  We were having supper at the home of some friends, and I didn't want to make a fuss, so I ate it. I did enjoy it at the time though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.