Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Cat by Candlelight

Took Maisie Christmas shopping in Telford today. Have only just recovered! I didn't know that many people existed, never mind shopped in Primark!
Still, she got what she needed, so all is good.

So seeking inspiration for blip. Had to be an indoor shot as I wasn't going out there again! Sitting on the windowsill, is my Egyptian cat, looking down on the whole Christmas frivolity in the haughty superior way that cats do so brilliantly.

Couldn't get the lighting right at first, I wanted more shadow, so in the end I tried with a candle and it worked so much better. She is actually alabaster coloured but the candle gave such a beautiful rich glow. Hope you all like her.

Thanks to everyone who has entered Derelict Sunday, some fabulous photos submitted. Still got until midnight tonight with the tag DS7, then the whole shebang starts over again with DS8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.