The Long & Winding Road

By TonyGr

La Ciudad

Ages since I blipped - blame too much work, too busy with training regime and lack of imagination! 

The photo shows the "Mercado de Gastronomica" at La Ciudad in Palma which we discovered today. Lots of small market stalls each selling different tapas - will definitely revisit. 

We were there for the cinema - watched Bridge of Spies which is very good and well worth a watch!

Additional photo shows this months progress with my continuing battle to lose weight. Happy with my progress and determined to keep going. Only problem is that I have now lost about 8 inches from my waist and so desperately need to buy new trousers - even the pairs I had kept as "skinny" trousers, are too big. Skinny trousers are the ones that I had that were too small for me but I kept in the wardrobe in the hope that one day they would fit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.