Watching

We waited for the Santa Special to come past. Indie was so excited, and then so terrified when it did go past! Another 4 mile walk this morning.

The rest of the day has been busy, shopping, washing, cleaning out hens, bathing Indie, making a cake and cooking tea.   Yes bathing Indie! I gave him his first bath at home. He gets bathed every  6 - 8 weeks at the groomers, but we are leaving it a few extra weeks so he will be all lovely for Christmas. Note to self, wait for someone else to be home (Mr PB) when bathing dog. I actually showered him. I put on my swimming costume and got in the shower with him. There was a stressful moment when he opened the shower door and nearly ran away!  He is all lovely and clean now.

Also we have a furry monster in the garden - a rat! Grrrrr I have laid a humane trap so heres hoping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.