Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Carys and Lavender

Made a decision to use my 50mm lens more often. So here you are...

Poppa survived a very late birthday party, which turned from Carys teaching 'great' Uncle Andy ballet, to 'Great' Uncle andy and 'Great' Aunty Jane, teaching Carys the twist, to Poppa teaching Jane the fox trot in the bar, after which things became a bit hazy for many people! We were in bed well befire the bad behaviour occured!

Once we checked out and said goodbye to Aunty Jo and Dutch, everyone headed to Hitchin Lavender for a walk in the field and a cup of tea and in our case a scone with jam and cream (yum)! Having taken pictures of William here earlier this summer I thought I should concentrate on My Min. Her hat and coat distracted slightly in most of the shots but I liked her expression in this one, despite the fact she looks so much older than her five years and one month!

After the wander everyone headed home, but N&P came back to ours for a bit of play and then more birthday cake and candle blowing out. kids collapsed early, hope they sleep in as they were so tired today, despite their immense lie in this moring until 08.20am!

Always thought of My Min as a Minnie Me and that the 'Brady' genes were strong. However having looked at this in large the 'McGee' genes also seem to run strong as I can see a look of Molly McGee in this shot. Molly is the daughter of the son of my Mother's cousin. A small prize to anyone who can now tell me the exact relationship of Molly to Carys! Our family is very complicated, my Pop was one of 9 (or maybe 7,) I can't remember but I know they were all boys bar one girl called Annie)) I believe. Brought up in Workington and then spread slightly through out the North (I am sure they would all be horrified by my life in the south). I am probably closer to the childeren of the generation below me than those of my generation. It is funny how things overlap. The oldest of my generation is roughly around the 60ish mark and I am not yet 40, my brothers being younger still. Carys and Mol are of the same generation and yet there is 30 plus years that separates the oldest and (so far youngest) of their generation. Families, funny things at the best of times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.