1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Snot Rap

Sorry, but that was the L.P. title that caught my eye in the vinyl and assorted other musical vintage goods!

There was a street market on in the local village today, but it wasn't as well attended by either stall holders or shoppers as it has been in the past.

This blip was taken in one of the permanent shops along the street, which I've never been into before, but shall be visiting again. It was full of an assortment of second hand 'stuff ' ( including, for example, an imitation Oscar! ). I think we spent more time in this one shop than at the whole of the rest of the market!

Sav came with me despite having only just arrived back from his night shift, so quite understandably he went to bed when we got home.

I went off to the farm to see if the birthday girl had surfaced, but we ( myself and her parents ) saw neither hide nor hair of her. When I say ' surfaced ' I really mean ' arrived ', as she lives a couple of villages away.

Nor were the kids and their parents there, so we had an unusually quiet, uninterrupted chat, mostly about food for upcoming Christening. Also good to know in advance that I shouldn't plan to bake on the day before it as I will be setting out tables and laying them in preparation for the next day! Lucky that came up in conversation, eh?!

So there it is, the end of another weekend. Back to the poop tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.