Leaving Rocky Valley

Storm Desmond brought a lot of wind and rain over the weekend, but nothing compared to what was dumped on the Lakes. We were let off very lightly here. The weather improved late morning and I enjoyed a walk on the moor with a few friends and their partners from the writing group. Everyone is writing up a storm at the moment - with the exception of me. Having failed to produce anything for the last few assignments I couldn't face turning up with nothing to read out again, so having woken up early yesterday morning I dashed something off before our midday meet. It was a rather dark little story. Everything I write seems to be dark at the moment - although that actually applies to quite a few of the group. We seem to be quite a dark lot really, but you'd never know it other than through our writing. We have a lot of fun at our meetings.

I'd missed out on a run yesterday so by the time we all went our separate ways after the walk there wasn't much daylight left. The lack of time threw me into a fast pace and I probably enjoyed a more therapeutic run than I would have otherwise. I was out for about an hour and felt as strong on the hills as I have in a very long while. I think I had a bit of stress to express!

And thank you again. It's wonderful to feel the momentum building. I've started to truly believe that we can do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.