Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

6th December 2015

I only took one picture today. I think Miss S is a bit proud of the Norman shield she made. Mr S had actually made one last week out of wood and handles and metal and other things, but the daft man hadn't checked her homework and happily helped her make a Roman shield. He's even used wood primer on it, ready for us to paint it today. So naturally I helped Miss S research colours and designs this morning, which is when we had found it was totally the wrong shape. Good job I have cardboard in the art cupboard so a few hours later she had rustled up this one. She's a good girl.

I'm really struggling today. The state of the house has got to the point that I walk into a room and I walk back out again. I managed to get the downstairs toilet looking sparkling so now I have somewhere to hide from the clutter. The rest of the rooms need to be emptied in a skip and starting again. If the empty room is filled with washing and I promised myself nothing would go in it. I swear when this place was a bungalow, it was never this dirty. Add extra rooms and you get added space to add clutter and junk and rubbish and crap. Aaargh. Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.