My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Calais

Back bliped last three days. Opening story on Josh is 4th December
Travelled back to UK from Couterne today vis the Channel Tunnel. Looking at the images I've captured today I've chosen the one that I think represents Calais. Sadly with all the issues to do with migrants the Calais terminus is ringed by razor wire!
As for Josh - I woke before 6am and let the dogs out. Whilst they were have their early morning romp I looked at the news. I had my arm on the settee and this nose nudged me; it was Josh, he backed off very quickly. However after lots chatting and encouraging words he gradually let me touch him without backing away. The most touching moment was when sitting on the settee he came and sat beside me and the placed both front paws over my thigh - that was it, mission completed - very emotional. His owner couldn't believe what she saw! Will be back next summer so hope he remembers these two days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.