Leiflife

By Leiflife

Swimming Away... And Walking Onward

I have continued my life-giving walks, despite having developed a very painful hip. Strangely, the pain is worst when sitting down, which explains why I have been spending less time in front of the computer. This rather strange looking bird is a cormorant, and I came across him sitting on some rocks in the harbor. It was quite cold, so I guess he was basking in whatever warmth came from the sun. I took pictures from about five yards away, but like the one of him swimming away the best. 

The cormorant is an unexpected gift, a visit from grace at the perfect  moment, as were the little ducks, as are the pelicans that suddenly swoop low and explode the water as I walk down the pier. I am endlessly grateful. As I am for blip: past, present, future, and all of you who share through your photos and words who your are, where you are, and what moves you. I can't do the daily thing, though I admire you who do. I can't really keep up with commenting and such. Not surprising as I can't keep up with other aspects of my life either. Well I can keep up with my old dog, Music, most of the time. 

I do want to contribute to the future of blip. Like others, I recognize and trust the strong heart beating at the core of the blip community. May it thrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.