Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Ready for Christmas

After the busy day yesterday, catch up day today. Started with a walk for Lili then after breakfast off to the supermarket for the weekly shop.

Back home and chritmassing the house started - Christmas songs playing in the background to put us in the mood. No big tree this year, as we are not entertaining and no children at home to join in the festivities. I seem to be collecting these "musical" Christmas toys - purchased my first one (penguin) about 10 years ago, he is beginning to be a bit tired. Then a few years ago I brought the snowman and then this year I treated myself to the Santa. They all play different songs!!!

Even cooked a mini Christmas-type dinner, with chicken instead of turkey, but had pigs in blankets and brussel sprouts. Yummy.

Extra is of Lili helping with the lights :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.