Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Santa's train

I don't know where the idea for Santa trains originated.  Here? You have to scroll down past two 'Scroll one' and an index for the story.  This one just runs around the Christmas tree set up near the Springerville Post Office on land that belongs to the Presbyterian church as I understand.

     Not quite a desperation blip, but close, I was on the way to community choir practice and the sun was low in the sky. 



     The extra is of an Advent wreath  cropped from a snap I took of the choir director and accompanist.  I'm usually not fussy about my snaps but this crop is to save a badly composed snap. And this crop is conversely as 'noisy' as the larger picture was blank.

    And this is the Feast of St. Nicholas (if the 6th didn't fall on a Sunday).  Children in many European countries put out shoes to be filled with presents of candy from St Nicholas. 

Addendum: Monday 7 the train was gone.

      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.