Quinn

By Quinn

Joanne

This is my mother Joanne.

She recently celebrated her 80th birthday and is the most wonderful woman I know.

We had the opportunity to be together today for the blessing of her youngest granddaughter.  I took her for a quick drive to see some of the sights around the area where she lives.  And I took the opportunity of getting this quick blip at the base of the beautiful mountains that surround the valley in which she lives.

You can see in this picture that she is truly a happy woman.  It is a little bit challenging to see her struggling with the beginnings of age related dementia.  But I love spending all the time with her that I can.

She raised a family of 8 children (7 boys and 1 girl) almost all by herself after my father passed away when she was only 43.

What a great woman.  I just had to post about her today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.