around here somewhere

By thehammerton

One man's trash...

..is another man's treasure conveniently local photo-opportunity. Actually I'm fairly sure this rather substantial pile of rubbish and junk has been generated by more than one person. It's in an alley at the side of a very local scrap metal merchants (very local as in I could bang on their roof with a long pole by leaning out of the back window if I was seized with the desire to do so - I haven't been yet) and when I first moved into this area I thought it was a dump for all the random non-metallic stuff he ended up with. However he recently told me with a forlorn expression that it was dumped there by persons unknown who were doing up houses in the area. Looking at this photo I realised the wall on the right-hand side is almost certainly the original end wall of the garden that would have belonged to my house had it not been sold off at some point to build a scrap metal merchants on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.