My Grandson

What a day farewelled the last of my house guests this morning.
This afternoon off down to Palmerston to my grandsons prizegiving. He did so well as you can see by the trophies.  The one he was most proud of was the top student in technical class.I am not sure  what they call the class. He is only 17 and built a log splitter from scratch. He got numerous sports awards and was in the top ten for NZ for the gateway programme. He is finished school now and his ambition is to goto Polytech next year and be a diesel mechanic. Never happier than when he is servicing or fixing the tractors on the farm. He also won a scholarship which gives him $1500 dollars off his fees for next year. Very proud parents and a surely proud Gran. It is now past midnight and after my hectic week I am ready for bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.