Life's Journey

By Gipsygirl

Happiness

Saturday we had one of the highlighs of our school year, with the event Music for a Summer's Evening, an outdoor concert to round off the year. My son played in a number of groups, from orchestra to jazz funk and to a bit of Stevie Nicks with some of his friends. It's very sociable, pitching up with picnic chairs, grabbing a Pimms or two or...and a splendid burger, and then catch up with friends while lisetning to the concert.
I took a number of photos, including some close ups of musical instruments, which I find so beautiful, but the stand out shot, no contest, was my friend's little lad enjoying his ice cream. He was the picture of happiness.
Other toss ups for the blip were the Fiesta Steel Band, a school band who were on the high street in the afternoon, as I battled in to Reading for a smash and grab raid on Marks and Spencers to buy a load of birthday presents.
The day had started well too, with a nice Dinton walk, albeit waking up too late to start with the other, so had to meet half way at the cafe. On my walk back, I got tlking to a lovely American couple who were on a 3 year secondment over here; much in common, such as a shared love of dogs, nature, birds, yoga and culture. Contact details exchanged.
A really good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.