Oh, Thank Heavens!

To think!  There I was at the pond's edge, dressed in my cute little spangly skating outfit, all ready to strap on my blades and glide off across the slick and shimmering frozen expanse, when my eye was caught by this helpful sign.  I shudder to think what might have befallen me if our ever-vigilant board of selectmen hadn't had the foresight to erect such a timely warning!

Oh ... in other news, I may be absent for a few days starting tomorrow.  We're heading up to the Adirondack mountains in New York State to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary.  The amazing place we're going to -- The Point -- has very limited internet and cell phone access, so I suspect a burst of back-blipping awaits me.  See you on the other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.