Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

3 Good Things

Three good things happened today:

1. I got to interview Catherine West, council leader of Islington, live on college radio. It was a real challenge because politics is really not my forte. Especially not after drinking a large Americano which I mistook for my usual weak coffee. It obviously wasn't at all obvious that I felt like a stressed out squirrel on speed because the feedback was really good.

2. I was told my final grades at college. Yet, until I see it on paper, I won't quite believe it. In fact even when I see it on paper, I'll probably still hold it up to the light and claim it's a fake. I just can't believe I've done so well.

3. I went to see my old drama group perform. I tell you, being in the audience is a totally different experience to being on stage. In that, you're not shitting yourself backstage and wishing you were in the audience instead. I took this photo just before the tallest man with the widest head in the world sat in front of me.

Artsdepot, North Finchley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.