in order to prevent

One or two of my early bikes had kickstands, though they were also fairly impervious to being chucked down any old (side) way due to not having delicately protruding gear mechanisms and having proper metal mudguards with steel stays and so on. After discovering only last month that there were such things as kickstands which attached somewhere other than between the bottom bracket and the inter-chainstay bridge which my bike lacks I had been wondering if I might stop to take pictures more often if I was able to quickly prop the bike up rather than either lay it carefully down on the left side or find somewhere to prop it, with making it easier to lock up in certain places a secondary consideration. Fortunately, as well as existing, such devices are relatively cheap (though not as cheap as the normal BB-fixing type, which can probably be found secondhand at the Bike Station) but it took me almost a month to get round to attaching this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.