The Cadbury Advent Calendar Truck comes to town

Couldn't get up this morning - I think the cutting down I did in the garden yesterday may be the culprit. I didn't do very long out there but you can see what has been done. So after a leisurely morning we went down the town for a few odds & ends.

I haven't walked around the town for so-o long and things have changed for the better perhaps. I first went into the theatre to buy mum's Christmas present, and who should I see but D & A with whom I used to work - they were sat there drinking coffee so I joined them & we caught up with each other's news. From there I walked into the Market Square where I new the Cadbury vehicle was going to be....it was just a quick look but there were quite a few people standing around hoping to get their freebies from the Advent vehicle number 7.

More here - 
http://www.bucksherald.co.uk/news/more-news/cadbury-christmas-truck-rolls-into-aylesbury-1-7103325

Several pictures later I met C back at the car & we were soon homeward bound. Merlot was waiting at the door - hungry as always.

Still very mild, dry & fine.

The extra is a shot of A who was looking particularly radiant today. If you happen to see this A - it was great to see you & I hope you have a Happy Christmas & prosperous New Year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.