Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Burnished

On the way home from a great trip to London I called in at RHS Wisley where the winter gardens with their grasses are looking wonderful particularly when a rare ray of sunshine catches them. These leaves looked to me like burnished brass or the carvings sometimes seen on the end of church pews.

Now that I have been back home with dozens of images to sort out and process plus all the other commitments at this time of year I have decided that it is too time consuming and stressful to try to blip every day.  So I intend to have a sabbatical from posting  until the new year unless there is something of note to put in the journal. I will continue to visit blip and comment and hope that the fab four who are trying to save the site are successful. Until the New Year Happy Holidays Christmas to all Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.