The old and the new!

I visited my sister's Christmas tree this morning to take a photo of a couple of the decorations.
One of these baubles is probably about 10 years old and would probably bounce if you dropped it on a hard floor. The other must be over 70 years old and would shatter into a thousand pieces if it fell on a hard floor. No prizes for guessing which is which!
When I was young we used the same tree lights and decorations for years .... we never had, as far as I can remember, any new baubles.
When I took over the ownership of a black Labrador with a very strong, waggy tail that could swipe ornaments from the branches of the Christmas tree it was decided that my sister should look after the very precious older decorations ..... that must have been about nearly 30 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.