THE BIG QUESTION?????

Ok this is a big cheat blip but had to wait until certain people had been told.

On Friday my eldest J asked his girlfriend to marry him.xxx
He had decided to book an animal experience at London Zoo...they love a zoo...We had decided to get them a years membership for their Christmas and December birthdays. So combining the 2 seemed ideal. J and I set up a treasure hunt to the Zoo she had no idea until he crouched down.... he couldn't kneel due to the penguin poo!!. He had bought her a penguin story book and cut a hole in it and hidden the ring inside. He's such a romantic and we are so proud of him for making it so memorable.
I've been bursting for weeks hence all the comments on secrets and surprises but I was worried incased she saw my blip.

well done tinktonks for spotting the word penguin the other day on my journal!!!

HAPPY.....and proud of my gorgeous son as he starts on the new part of his life journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.