PhDlife

By PhDlife

Challenges

A day that tested my patience. Got off to a great start with a very productive meeting with my PhD Supervisory Team. A plan to move something 'stuck' forward and excited to implement it.
Different story for the rest of the day. No work done as no power or water due to workmen in the house. They are now nearly 3 weeks beyond the original timeframe and my patience is wearing very thin!
Time after time I have delayed plans, rescheduled activity and cancelled things I'd planned to do to make sure one of us is here at home at all times for the builders. Today they left very late and the house was like a bomb site. Missed basketball as I'd not eaten and had to tidy up the mess!
I'm counting to 10................

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.