Yummy breakfast

I had to work on a different campus today so took advantage of the fact that it is right opposite Waitrose to pop in for a lovely pancake breakfast.

It was a bit of a frustrating day as I fought with my phone, printer and every other bit of IT - things never work as well away from my desk in spite of technology supposedly making it easy to work seamlessly from multiple locations. At one point my phone put me in a time out and refused to function until I had served a one hour penance!

Ian had a late meeting so I had to give bell ringing a miss and took Leo to his footie practice. He was a bit of a scamp, busy playing around instead of doing what the coach told him, so I gave him a bit of a telling off and he promised to behave in future!

Elvis has left him a note to remind him that good behaviour is extra important at this time of year. Although, Elvis is not the best role model as evidenced in the extra!

Have felt a bit down in the dumps all day for no good reason - must be Mondayitis! I probably should have gone for a nice long walk at lunchtime instead of taking it easy, in order to blow the cobwebs away. Anyway, Am enjoying a bit of Miss Marple before bed - so that should cheer me up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.