Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Frozen Out

Another light box shot today. This will be my final blip, my parting shot as it were.



I want to thank you for your company here on Blipfoto this past good while. I have derived great pleasure from my participation  and it has been at times a place of great inspiration when I have been in the doldrums. Now however, with the new changes proposed for the site, I have had to re-evaluate my continued participation and I have decided after much thought, that this will be my final blip.
 I want to concentrate more on my own photography without the constraints of having to come up with something each day. Hopefully too, I will get back to doing some painting in watercolours, a project which has been on the long finger ever since my retirement last February. I reckon that I spend at least two hours every day here on the site and that doesn’t include the time taken looking for the daily shot. It hasn’t left time enough for other things.
 As I bow out, may I wish you all a very happy Christmas and prosperous New Year and indeed may I wish every success to those who have proposed taking this project forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.