NO COMPARISON

This puddle in the goalmouth of the local football pitch is the only evidence here of the recent rain. In comparison the flooding of the River Tyne has been bad and the scenes on the News from Cumbria are dreadful. I feel so sorry for all the people who have been affected.  We are so lucky to live on high ground.

I took my blip shot on my way to the local shops this afternoon. Saw a lady in the charity shop who seemed familiar.  I stared for a bit and then realised she was a school friend I had at primary school - until we went our separate ways at age 11.  I spoke to her - hoping it was actually her.  It was and she remembered me too.  She still lives in the village.  Its a wonder our paths haven't crossed before.   

The weather was dry and mild today.  Still mild this evening when I went to slimming club.  Lost 1 pound this week. 

Steps today - 8,952

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.