memento

By memento

Wonky

While waiting in the exam room, I straightened their wonky frame. The vet tech had taken my 18 year old kitty in the back to draw blood and take various other samples plus give her two vaccinations. I did this because they wouldn't renew her thyroid medication prescription unless I did, siting the fact that they like to see their elderly patients every six months for a wellness check-up. I had to tell them AGAIN that catching her to bring her in is torture for her and me and that they should do as much as they can safely do in one visit. Then they came back and asked when I can bring her in for her annual dental after which I saw that they neglected to trim her nails, something she doesn't allow me to do. While they did that, I made their frame wonky again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.