Der Berg Ruft!

The first full day in my Bavarian paradise for me (Annie). After all the stresses of juggling time and commitments over the past few weeks, it was wonderful to just stop.

I woke early, and went out to look at the mountains in their dawn light (Chris would have been proud of me - I'm never up for dawn if I don't need to be). I love the fact we arrived in the dark yesterday and despite knowing that the mountains were there, we didn't know what they looked like. I gave out a "wow" as I walked out into the frosty air. The Alps are a really restful place for me, reminding me of childhood holidays - so I could feel myself unwind as I looked at them.

The hotel is ever so slightly crazy, with a pre-check in questionnaire about what pillows we'd like, and 8 different types of milk at the breakfast buffet (we intend to do all of them in the days we're here - so far, Almond and Goat's). When I ordered tea, it came with an egg timer. Craziness.

A day lazing in the spa, tea and cake, then Yoga (my friend) and the Gym (me) has us exhausted. I'm much more keen to visit the Gym when the view is out onto the blip.

We've started putting the world to rights, but more work to do there...

A more conventional day for me (Chris) at work in London. I did have time to get down to the North side of the Thames at low tide. See the extras for the best bit of my day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.