Mulled wine and wet weather

I don't have Dan and Abi this weekend, so I'm spending it in Chorley with the Minx. I'd hoped to get out for a run, this morning, but the rain kept falling and I couldn't find the resolve to get out of bed. I had to eventually, though, as Charlie was popping up from Manchester for the afternoon. 

The Minx was busy straightening the miniMinx's hair, which had to be kept out of the rain, so I picked up Charlie from the station and the two of us went to a little café called Bluehouse, which I rather like. It was lovely catching up with her and the time flew by, until I suddenly remembered I'd only got an hour's parking and we'd been in there for two!

Fortunately, it would appear that Chorley's traffic wardens are as rain-shy as me and there was no ticket. We'd talked about doing some Christmas shopping but the weather was so dismal that instead we went to Booths and bought some flowers for the Minx and a couple of bottles of readymade mulled wine.

And that proved to be a very pleasant way to spend the rest of the afternoon, sipping mulled wine and chatting, while the weather battered itself against the windows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.