Confused yet:)..?

By Angelabc2378

Child hood obsessions

So, this is one of the many bathrooms in work...I know, it has come to photographs of toilets....im working too much... but a very nice one at that.
I particularly like the decor of this one a lot, and especially the pictures..which are of very pretty shoes...all of which I would like to own...lol

Its funny, my mother says that when I was young, I had a total fascination with toilets, and that no matter where we went, I would always have to go to the bathroom, resulting in me being able to tell you what they were all like...lol....This seems to have never left me, and I have a wee giggle every time I am reminded....

So, whilst in the bathroom, " I got to thinking "......yay...at last !!!!!

What other things was I obsessed with, or what other rituals did I have as a child???.....lol
1...Okay, so the bathroom is a pretty big one...
2...I used to travel to Dublin and Belfast for music lessons every weekend, and on my journey, would always have to have a sandwich for the journey......
3...Pick and Mix...So, I guessing as a child, that was hugely acceptable....lol....at 38 years of age now, its a habit long engrained I guess....lol
4...The name Wendy...lol...I was in hospital to get my tonsils out, and the girl in the next bed to me was called Wendy....lol...I loved that name, and used add Wendy as my middle name....hehehehe
5...Trifle....lol...okay, a funny one, but I loved it, especially the really fake tasting cream that was piped on top and then sprinkled with hundreds and thousands...lol....Yuke...I had no taste back then....lol
6...My roller skates....I went on them every single day....lol....hmmm...wonder where they are now...lol
7...Watches...I loved them and built up a fairly enviable collection...come to think of it, this has never changed, though the extravagance has become more pricey....lol
8...Collecting stickers.....though, tell me of someone who hasn't ever been....I had a great collection of approximately 2000 at the age of 12...innocence eh...lol
9...Dogs...I always wanted one as a child but had to wait until I was 14 before getting one...in the mean time, I would never be able to pass a dog without saying hello, and once my mother commented that a mans dog looked more like a rat....I promptly went up and told the man....lol.....embarrassing!!!!
10...Becoming a pioneer and never ever in my life drinking, just so that I could wear the lovely shiny badge.......hehehehe....I really was a naive child wasn't I....lol

" Cure for an obsession...Get another one "
m.cooley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.