Shaved....

....within an inch of my life I was.

I wented to the day spa this morning, but I wasn't allowed to stay for the day.  She came and picked me up at quarter to 11 on account of she had a lot of appointments.

There was the dentist, the optician, the central market - it was just a whirl, apparently.  SHE told me all about it.  The dentist because she lost half a tooth (yes, she did) on Sunday, and only managed to get in because someone else had cancelled. 

That was high fives all round I can tell you. 

The optician because it was the final checkup after her cataract operation a few weeks ago; but she has to go back to the surgeon on Friday to have a tiny procedure just to settle things down.

And the central market for some food, on account of we all have to eat.

Whew - we did all have to have a nap after that lot!

And the best thing happened this morning - I got to get two eggs, yes I did, because she did stuff up the cooking thereof, and they were inedible by all except ME.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.