Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Shard by Night

This afternoon I had to go for a training session at our London office. I left with plenty of time to spare which was a good thing as a lot of trains were cancelled or delayed, but I arrived with a bit of time to kill.

I went to Borough Market and had some Ethiopian street food for lunch, and a quick wander with my camera before heading to the office which is very close to the Shard.

We've just finished and I'm on a train home, although I've missed the direct one so I'll have to change at East Croydon, but I should be back in Brighton just after 6pm so it's not too bad.

I've blipped the Shard before but never at night, so here it is in all its splendour - it's a shame I was on my own, otherwise I'd have popped in for a drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.