Broughty Ferry

Met up with friend L. today for lunch and yet another chat:-)  Our husbands can't imagine what we find to talk about, but we never have a problem!  After a wander round the shops, we headed back to the Castle where our cars were parked, just as the sun was going down behind the hills of Fife.  I liked the soft colours in the sky, but they hid a sudden burst of hailstones which had us running for cover!

My Extra is of Broughty Ferry Castle, almost in silhouette against the sky.

I'm having wi-fi connection problems with my new computer and have spent several hours on the phone or online to that fruity company in the US.  The upshot is that they have promised to replace the computer, as it has a hardware problem and shouldn't have been shipped in that condition.

However, it took seven advisers to get to that stage and I am still waiting for an email which has to be attached to the box so that it can be returned. I fear I am going to have to contact them again and go through another seven people before I get a simple email!  Wish me luck:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.