Trekking about!

This morning Ann said, ‘Molly, I’ve got loads of stuff to do today so I’m going to give you a choice.  You can either stay home alone and when I come back I’ll take you down to the beach this afternoon, or you can come with me and I’ll incorporate a couple of walks for you into my busy-ness?’

Obviously I was at the front door straight away because I love trekking about with Ann.

One of the places we went to was Falmouth (in this Blip) and one of the reasons we went to Falmouth was so that Ann could go to 'Trago Mills' to stock up my ‘treats’ basket.  Trago Mills is a great place for cheap doggie treats and because we don’t go there very often she always buys me loads & loads.  I love it when my treats basket is full.

I had a lovely walk in Falmouth.  The sun was shining and the sky was blue until we got back into the car when there was a sudden downpour of torrential rain!

After my Falmouth walk I had to do more ‘waiting in the car’ and then do you know where we went?...........................  We went to Tehidy Woods so that I could go squirrel chasing.  I chased at least four squirrels, but squirrels have a very irritating habit of running up trees when I chase them so I didn’t manage to catch any.  Booohooo.

The problem with Tehidy Woods today, was that the paths were really muddy, so I ended up with a very, very muddy tummy and now I stink!  I’m not in trouble though because it wasn’t my fault that my tummy ended up so muddy.

Got home at about 4.30pm and because I haven’t had any sleep time today I asked for early dinner. And now I’m snoozing in my bed and Ann has just stroked me on my head and said, ‘Molly, you absolutely stink but I love you.  You are the bestest little collie in the whole wide world.’  ..............Yay!!!

PS – Ann’s trying to buy tickets online for the Lionel Richie concert at the Eden Project.  She’s not having much success.  .......................I bet she’s going to turn into a grumpy old woman soon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.