Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Swan on the Hiz

I am back blipping and struggling because at the minute I can't remember two hours ago let alone two days plus ago. However today after doing jobs all morning I headed into town to have a drink with family friends who had headed south from Nottinghamshire to see me and my little family. We had our drinks at the Sun (thanks to Anne for that idea) and caught up. I then went to collect kids from school and not long after we got home C & K arrived to meet the kids properly (it has been a while). It was lovely if a little loud thanks to an excited little boy. The kids showed C & K various 'treasures', played double with them, taught them how to play top trumps and generally talked at them. After tea we headed out for Brownies and swimming and C&K headed back to where they were staying the night. They returned later, once small people were in bed for a grown up meal and a god chat. It was lovely to see them and I really appreciate the fact the travelled to see us and the effort they put into the time they spent with the kids and the thought they put into the gifts they gave them. Suffice to say, the mini harmonica is played regularly but only in the conservatory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.