horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Change in Rhythm

A slight melancholy to the taiko sharing night tonight,. as it's probably my last - certainly in this form and for a while. 

Next course they're repeating their desire for fresh blood, with absolute beginners being given precedence (the intention if you've been doing it for a while is that you join the dojo, which is way over west, and have to give it a commitment I can't guarantee, so the 'regulars' have to put up or shut up effectively). Also Paddy and Lisa are stopping teaching the courses, and they're a huge part of why a lot of us keep turning up course after course.

So instead I'm looking into getting my velodrome accreditation at the Sir Chris Hoy arena (also obviously out west, but city-based, much easier to get to, once a fortnight, and, well, bikes).

The bachi are packed away for a indeterminate length of time. Maybe I'll just get a drum and annoy the neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.