The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Pink Poop

Second year that I have attempted these candy cane cupcakes and the second year they look less "candy cane" and more well....you get the idea.

I was off work yesterday with this stinking cold. I felt marginally better this morning and so sauntered off to work - by about midday I was dying! Ever the optimist (hah!) I kept thinking it would get better but by about 3 I admitted failure and called in sick for yoga. My nasal congestion just couldn't face downward dog and I think I would pass out during sun salutation, which frankly is challenging without a stinking cold.

Client team have festive fun scheduled for Wednesday afternoon so I baked these caned me cupcakes as they are in the christmas section of my baking book. I need to bake more often as I do recall being a passable baker at one point but I think these suggest otherwise. Taste ok though (I hope!).

Right. Sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.