HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Sparrow

Is this a common House Sparrow or something else? I think it may be an Afghan Snowfinch, but I'm open to suggestions as I'm not at all sure. If this is a female Sparrow, it does not have the normal markings of one, so maybe it really could be my Finch. Still it is a very pretty little bird and he or she looks very smart, posing on this Acacia branch. The two extras are a better view of the very Grand Mosque showing the gold dome(real gold as well)encased in beautiful fretwork and my location for Herons, Egrets and Terns. This is the fisherman's end of Shatti and my nearest beach from my house. Up on the hill from this to the right is the Cruise Liner shaped 5* Crowned Plaza, with a magnificent view of the whole, glorious sandy beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.