fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

I Phone Returns Safely!

After our dear friend Peg left for her home in Bellingham I discovered her teal i phone sitting on the bookshelf all by it's lonesome---I told Big R I was going to try and catch her at the gas station where I thought she was first headed....I tore slowly proceeded with caution out to find her but to no avail as it turned out she'd gone to a different gas station!  After late night emails we chose an early morning meet up ---north of here and her lifeline i phone was returned safe and sound to her....and of couse we met at a wonderful breakfast place so we had food and another extended chin way--as if a four day visit hadn't been enough!
    After saying our goodbyes I headed down to visit my friend Barb--who recently lost her partner Ben---and I delivered to her some delicious Blackberry crumble made by baker Big R.  Barb and I had a lovely visit and then I did her dishes and helped her sort thru some papers and apparent mail scams she'd been sent---so many places out there trying to rip off seniors!  This one claimed Ben had bought her jewelry before he died and they wanted the delivery monies paid for with her credit card to deliver the parcel--total scam job!  So a long unexpected but delightful day!
  Backblips to Tree and hats here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.