snailspace

By snailspace

Some colour on a bleak day

There was no Monday Outlook this week due to me holding down my bed while the rubbish found its own way to the gate. Yesterday I went to Kirkwall, taking the camera with me but failing to get even one shot off - not even with Mr Shompy sitting outside Tesco and posing purrfectly.

It has been many weeks since I shopped in town and my heart is today gladdened by the piles of fresh veg in my fridge. Here's some of them.

No longer there, they found their way into a Roasted Tomato and Pepper Soup for our lunch.

After yesterday's weather window today is back to normal and the forecast suggests that we can expect little else in the forthcoming weeks. My next re-stock may well be next year and we shall be into ferry re-fit season, with all the horrors that entails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.