Toohbrushes

What a day.  First the weather: torrential rain all morning, then a 50mph gale.  That’s what the weather-site reported but I think it was probably 70mph, as I got blown over when visiting the Birdcam – survived that luckily! Have spent most of the day sorting out a web disaster. This was because while working online with a government department yesterday a rogue site piggybacked its way to me. I won’t go into the boring -  probably all familiar details -  but I have cancelled my credit card and contacted the gov dept.  The girl at the other end wasn’t very helpful and said they knew about the piggybacking rogue but couldn’t do anything about, and all I could do would be to let my bank know the details. Doesn’t instil much confidence in gov depts.!  Then if that wasn’t enough to contend with my satellite box has stopped working and is making huge squawks with either a badly pixelled screen or a completely black one. Engineers have promised come tomorrow afternoon! So blip has been furthest from my mind as you can imagine  -  hence the toothbrushes lol!  They are the result of a few years ‘keeping in case they would come in useful’ – some did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.