keithedwards7

By keithedwards7

Eye, eye!

I love strolling around my capital city and thought about going on the 'Eye' but decided against it as I was on my own for a start and the visibility wasn't the best for taking photographs, so stood underneath and took this and several more.
London is, like so many other cities around the world, on high alert against terrorist threats but I felt safe in the West End and along the river, in fact didn't see a high police presence at all.

You find no man, at all intellectual, who is willing to leave London. No, Sir, when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.
Samuel Johnson

So true, London, along with Edinburgh and New York are my favourite cities. These three cities have some of the best restaurants that you can find anywhere in the world, Alain Ducasse it was who said that London is now the gourmet capital of the world, who would have said that 20 years ago? Theatre, Concert Halls, Museums, Galleries, Harrods (see extra), Jenners, Bloomingdales, Food Markets, need I say more!! All life is here, in abundance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.