That's more like it

A glorious bright sunny start to the day.  A relief to get out for a brisk trot round the park to blow away the cobwebs after our night on the razzle.

I stayed the night at Ed's which made Rodney the cat and Lottie the dog think they were in heaven.  I awoke way too early to find Rodney virtually standing on my head (hoping for an early feed) and Lottie's cold nose butting my hand (hoping for a dawn run in the park).    
Lottie was most taken aback when I got up made myself a cup of tea and jumped back into bed for 10 minutes and then even more aghast when I had the effrontery to have a shower before getting her up to the park.
We were still jumping about in Lloyd Park well before 8am, just as the sun was rising.   Delicious!  We could easily have stayed up there all day if not for having to start pesky work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.