RoadToRoth2012

By A1an

Race Kit

Over the last few days of training I've been trying out my kit that I intend to use on race day. There are lots of different combinations that people use for a race of this length, some will have a change of kit for every section of the race, some will have change their shorts but keep the same top, but my preferred option is to go with a one piece tri-suit for the whole of the race. Apparently it's a bit controversial due to the extra phaff when it comes to toilet stops but I like the simplicity of wearing the same thing all the way through, and I certainly don't have a stomach to wear a two piece. As long as it is comfortable and doesn't rub then I am happy.

So far the kit has all been fine but unfortunately the same can't be said about me. I felt absolutely terrible on today's ride, thankfully it was only a short ride but very frustrating. As I sit here now, I pretty sure I have a cold so will just have to see how things pan out over the next few day and make a decision as to how to deal with the race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.