The Poacher

After standing in the field for an hour, while Miller had his morning ration of grass and fresh air, I was slightly chilled ;(
I decided I would go and investigate the Wildlife Trusts Wetland site which is just a short ride up the road from the new yard. It was very bleak there too, the cafe was shut until Boxing Day? Most of the wild fowl  were beyond the range of my 500mm lens, but I did get some shots of the female Teal following and feeding off the Coots spoils!
Above I just missed the Coot diving as the Teal closed into "share"! I also have added and extra of some Sunshine on the drowning Alders at the side of one of the lakes. It is a strange environment as there is still quarrying of sand and gravel going on right up to the reserve boundary.
At home spent the afternoon sorting the apple store after " Roland" has been dinning at my expense :( 
Take care one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.