J0shua

By J0shua

How do I describe this?

I'm at Milsons Point, again, technically the same suburb I took a photo of yesterday. Except I'm on the other side with a completely different view. For those that haven't been to Sydney or hung around this part of Sydney at night, you are missing out on a special place. Hopefully I can do this area some justice through my blips. I've been wanting to do this blip for a while but weather, work, leaving flash at home, flat batteries, other opportunities, laziness or whatever it only came together tonight.

I suppose this scene is fairly self explanatory. I'm facing south with the opera house to the left city and harbour bridge peaking through the building. This is a lovely stone building quite old, I'm not too sure of its history but most of these buildings relate to military defence of the harbour during the war, lookouts, gunning stations, supply sheds there are a few of them around.

please checkout the large version it is worth the effort

a L=A=R=G=E honour to visit these places

This is one of four in a series the rest are on flickr - tough blip choice tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.