Trophy

Spent today visiting a friend over on the north side of Glasgow and we had lunch at a nearby restaurant and enjoyed a great natter. Just as we were leaving, I noticed this different take on a trophy. I'm assuming this one was not real.
Weather conditions were truly dreadful which made for a very tiring day.The heavy rain and strong winds didn't seem to stop and the standing water made for tricky driving. 
I took the opportunity to pop in to Waitrose in Helensburgh on my way home as a wee treat. Big mistake. Not only did I buy food and drink for the festive season that we don't have room for but I took a wrong turn. Although it was probably the shortest route home the A814 from Garelochhead to Arrochar was not a wise one. It is a particularly narrow and windy road and one where you really don't want to meet anything any wider than a Fiat 500. Needless to say I wasn't stopping to take any photo's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.