FRESH AIR FOR LILY

AND A LITTLE BIT OF SUNSHINE

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  When I got home I opened the patio door to see if Tino and Lily wanted to venture out and they did.  The weather was mild - ish and there was even some watery sunshine.  They mooched around outside for about 15 mins. Lily is my blip shot today - enjoying her time outdoors. Glad they had the chance to get some fresh air  as due to the high winds and rainy weather they have been cooped up indoors for days.

I spent most of the day just lazing around.  Then I got my glad rags on and went out for the evening.  It was our " Slimming World Christmas Meal " at an Italian restaurant in the village.  We met in Wetherspoons, moved on to The Gibside Hotel and then to the restaurant for 8pm.  There were 13 of us for the meal.  For starter I had potato skins with a dip, then I chose Hawaiian Pizza with a coffee to finish.  It was great to have normal  food for a change instead of the healthy option.( There was no healthy options on the menu anyway ).  We all had a great time.  They are a great bunch.  3 other ladies live quite near to me so we walked home together.  Part of the way home the heavens opened.  I was drenched by the time I got indoors.  Arrived home around 11.30pm. Not used to being out so late.  It was a nice change.

Steps today - 8,777

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.