Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Ferry Cross The Strait of Georgia

A blip from the Kipper. And long overdue, according to pensioner. He's right, so I've blipped a boat, in King Jams honour. The most important part of a boat, anyway.

"Always sit near the lifeboats". That's my motto. Screw the arcade games and fancy diners. Get on top and stay there til you're over the other side. Not that BC Ferries routinely sink, but I've seen that Titanic movie and I can tell you things didn't go well for those on the lower decks.

Speaking of "the other side" ... I've gone and gone there! I have! I've got me an iPhone 6. And what a corker it is! So many useful apps. I mean, is there a fart app for Blackberry? No! There isn't! I've been living in a cave on the outer limits for years. (sorry RIM).

By all accounts the iPhone camera's worth taking very seriously. But, as per my snap above, you still really need to know what you're doing. So far I've taken a hundred photos and deleted a hundred-and-twenty-five. Sincere apologies for this^ knacker. But never mind, it's a bit of a boat.

By the way, have you noticed that pensioner still has his crown? Yeah! Not handed off to anyone since! Phewfff! That's how dynasties get started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.